The future of journalism…?

I found a ton of articles this week related to reporters having less to write as more and more people and brands turn to social media instead of journalism-driven media like TV, radio and newspapers.

I don’t approve of this. I want to have a job when I graduate but if there aren’t any reporter jobs out there, well, I just wasted $160,000 and four years of my life on a useless degree in journalism. Lovely.

Well, I could always get a job as a singing waitress…

In other news, I got a package in the mail room on Friday. But Friday was a disaster and a half, so I didn’t check. But I will in the morning…BECAUSE IT MIGHT BE MY HAT. *happy dance*

Leave a Reply

